Skip to content

Smarter than me, I mean “I”

September 6, 2010

I like smart people. I try to hang with smart people. They don’t intimidate me because I figure they can teach me something, others cannot. I also know that I have talents they don’t, so in some ways, I’m smarter than they. Got it? All of us are like that. Each of us holds unique skills and gifts that are totally “us”. If we all begin to “teach” each other what we know without preconceived “attitudes” then the world would be a better place.  Take this “gas” thing we have going all over the country. The industry tells us they know everything about fracking and that it won’t harm us. Then there are others who live amongst the wells and say different. There are problems, big problems.

There’s Dr. Theo Colborn. She says that the chemicals that are currently being injected into the earth can cause us harm, change our body chemistry. Kind of like what Agent Orange did in Viet Nam. Or pesticides like DDT. You remember DDT? Anyhow, she has a great site called

TEDX-The Endocrine Disruption Exchange check it out. But to make it really easy for you so you don’t have to hunt through the site, she has a great video, you should see. It’s right here. Watch it. See if you think you’ve learned anything from it. Then check out this document, sure to blow your hair back. Read it, print it, distribute it, teach it. Then we can all become as smart as the next guy or gal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 2:08 pm

    The Fossil Fuel Connection http://www.endocrinedisruption.org/files/Thefossilfuelconnection.pdf

    Print
    Read
    Distribute widely

Leave a Reply

