Skip to content

FROGS

October 21, 2010

Some of you may remember the old science class experiment, where you put the frog in the cool water. Then you start to turn up the heating element underneath the container. Eventually, the water becomes so warm that the frog dies without noticing a difference in temperature.

Take a look at this video made last month at the Williams gas site in Flower Mound, Texas. See the date? It’s real. See the vapors. So are they. Now you see what happens even with all of the good things that Flower Mound has done. In the Barnett Shale area, Flower Mound is one of the few communities that have stepped up to the plate to make their regulations better. There are still more regulations that need to be implemented to prevent  this from happening everywhere. When you have a lack of regulation combined with apathy, you get a problem. This can happen in Dallas if we allow it. It is up to us to tell the City of Dallas, to call for a moratorium on applications for gas drilling. Too many unanswered questions remain about everything.

So we ask the question, are we frogs?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carolyn Angerstein permalink
    October 21, 2010 12:44 pm

    I live in Double Oak…north of this site..just a couple of minutes away..probably the reason I am sick this week with a ‘so-called’ viral infection…I had an unusual Metallic taste in my mouth that actually burned my mouth, my throat and my eyes…later congestion, nausea, headache, just feeling awful. I am outside a lot and I remember one evening in particular the air had an unusual odor to it. It was very noticeable.

    I may be one of those frogs, along with all of the other citizens close by.
    Doesn’t seem as if I see many people out and about for very long in their yards..but I am trying to get in a new lawn and spend a lot of time out there.

    Guess I might need to let my yard burn up…instead of me.

Leave a Reply

