Skip to content

EPA video showing emissions

May 6, 2011
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 2:13 pm

    Were there monitors/sensors on this well and if so what were the recorded emissions over a 48 hour period? Same question for ground water quality if applicable. Seems if you’re going to build a case for or against Gas well drilling, fracking, and continued production in an area, it would be good to have supporting evidence over a sampling of wells over a set period of time.

  2. concerned64 permalink
    May 10, 2011 2:23 pm

    Fred
    If the EPA is showing this video, I can assure you that they know much more about this site than they are telling.

  3. May 10, 2011 3:05 pm

    Until we have factual data about emissions our case will not be won in the court that has decision making power. Public opinion based on “????” is just that, questionable. I grew up on a farm just North (4 miles) of Midlothian (moved here in 1949 pre Cement Plants) and now live on that same farm and am 2 miles due North of Holsum Cement. I feel the shock waves every day about 2:30 PM from blasting in their quarry to free up more rock. I drink well water (unfiltered with no additives) from the Eagle Ford formation about 850 down. I walk 4 1/2 miles a day in 55 minuets on my path at the farm in the middle of the afternoon. I also feed many species of wild birds (some South American) and animals (squirrels, rabbits, coons, and possum) that congregate in my back yard. I have plenty of fire ants but notice that we no longer have “Horned Toads”. I seem to have everything else we’ve always had with the addition of “Pot Belly pigs” and Ferrel Hogs. I find life no different than from 60 years ago except for the increased road traffic and Airplane noise. If my air and environment are being polluted I feel it’s more because of tail pipe emissions than Industry. Guess that’s the price we pay for having such a great place to live.

    Come on down for a walk in nature. By the way, I walk with 5 lb. weights in each hand and barefoot. I know, I just lost all credibility, however, I am pretty healthy for a 70 year old.
    Happy Trails.

Leave a Reply

