Skip to content

Gas released in Arlington,Texas area, ill effects reported,TCEQ analyzing

August 20, 2011

A gas release occurred yesterday on August 18th in Dalworthington Gardens, Texas. When the TCEQ arrived, the Toxic Vapor Analyzer registered 1,229 ppm of VOCs. Previously, these two events occurred:

  • August 2nd – Huge release in Argyle – Bartonville causes many reports of health effects and several evacuations.
  • August 6 & 7 – Huge release/spill in Dish, Texas causes many to evacuate. Odor detected for 10 miles.

Many people felt the ill effects of the gas release and currently TCEQ who came to take measurements is analyzing the information hopefully to be made public in a few days.

One resident reported: “I have been trying to get something done about the pollution since it started. It’s 12:48 pm now, I still feel sick from driving close to the pressure pumping station, now I have a bad headache. It has gotten anytime I go outside this summer I get sick very quick. I’m not going to just live my life by staying in the house from now on. I was born in Ft. Worth, Texas in 1949. I never had any kind of allergies till the gas wells showed up. the wind blows from the direction on those sites most days. the only day i didn’t get sick when I went out was the day it RAINED and cleaned the air…”

Where’s the media on this?  No newspaper, no radio, no television, nothing. Just collateral damage.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2011 6:21 pm

    I’m so sorry, I have to live inside myself because of the damage caused by these gas companies. Or where a mask that is hot when it it hot outside. I live my life looking out a window.

  2. leah permalink
    November 2, 2011 10:57 pm

    A mask will make it worse. You get less oxygen that way. We need to work on banning this

Leave a Reply

